Close

Calendar of Events

Visitors are always welcome to attend any of the events listed below. All classes and workshops below are FREE to attend except as noted in each event. Thank you for visiting our website!

LCGS Programs (visitors welcome)

The following is a list of our monthly programs.

Date/Time Event
Thu Mar 18, 2021
6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Program: An Introduction to Heraldry for Genealogists
Zoom Online Broadcast, USA
Thu Apr 15, 2021
6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Program: Naturalization Records by Joan Grady
Zoom Online Broadcast, USA
Thu May 20, 2021
6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Program: Getting the Details Right by Ed Storey
Zoom Online Broadcast, USA
Thu Jun 17, 2021
6:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Program: How to prepare for an out-of-town research trip by Kelli Bergheimer
Zoom Online Broadcast, USA

LCGS Conferences (visitors welcome)

The following is a list of programs. Please scroll down to the calendar at the bottom of this page and select the month you wish to see. No conferences are scheduled in 2020.

No Events

LCGS Classes and Workshops (visitors welcome)

The following is a list of classes and workshops.
Please use the following link to the Education Page for more educational offerings.

Date/Time Event
Sat Mar 13, 2021
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Class - Introduction to Genetic Genealogy & DNA Testing with Glenn York
Zoom Online Broadcast, USA
Sat Mar 20, 2021
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Class - Writing Your Family History with Carol Darrow
Zoom Online Broadcast, USA
Sat Mar 27, 2021
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Online Class: Intermediate Genealogy Part One with Bob Larson
Zoom Online Broadcast, USA
Sat Apr 10, 2021
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Class - Analyzing Your Ancestry DNA Results: Glenn York
Zoom Online Broadcast, USA
Sat Apr 17, 2021
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Class - A Primer on Using MyHeritage Database & Website with Del Ritchhart
Zoom Online Broadcast, USA
Sat May 08, 2021
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Intermediate Genealogy Part II with Bob Larson
Zoom Online Broadcast, USA
Sat May 15, 2021
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Class - Colorado State Archives with Dina Carson
Zoom Online Broadcast, USA
Sat May 29, 2021
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Researching Your Genealogy on the Internet, Creating Your Family Tree. Instructor Bob Larson
Zoom Online Broadcast, USA

LCGS Study Groups (visitors welcome)

The following is a list of our study groups.

Date/Time Event
Mon Mar 08, 2021
10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Colonial Study Group
Zoom Online Broadcast, USA
Tue Mar 09, 2021
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Family History Writing Group
Zoom Online Broadcast, USA
Wed Mar 10, 2021
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Technology Study Group - Genealogy Sources & Citations
Zoom Online Broadcast, USA
Tue Mar 23, 2021
1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Irish Study Group
Zoom Online Broadcast, USA
Mon Mar 29, 2021
6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
DNA Study Group - Chapter 3 Genealogical Applications of Y-DNA
Zoom Online Broadcast, USA
Sat Apr 03, 2021
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
German Study Group - German Immigration
Zoom Online Broadcast, USA
Wed Apr 14, 2021
7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Technology Study Group -Popular Genealogy Blogs, Podcasts, & Webinars
Zoom Online Broadcast, USA
Mon Apr 26, 2021
6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
DNA Study Group - Chapter 4 Genealogical Applications for mtDNA
Zoom Online Broadcast, USA
Mon May 24, 2021
6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
DNA Study Group - Chapter 5 Genealogical Applications for atDNA
Zoom Online Broadcast, USA
Mon Jun 28, 2021
6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
DNA Study Group - Chapter 6 Genealogical Applications for X-DNA
Zoom Online Broadcast, USA
Mon Jul 26, 2021
6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
DNA Study Group - Chapter 7 Incorporating DNA Testing in a Family Study
Zoom Online Broadcast, USA
Mon Aug 30, 2021
6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
DNA Study Group - Chapter 8 Incorporating DNA Evidence in a Written Conclusion
Zoom Online Broadcast, USA
Mon Sep 27, 2021
6:00 PM - 8:30 PM
DNA Study Group - Chapter 9 Conclusion
Zoom Online Broadcast, USA
Scroll Up